Brookline College-Tempe
Brookline College-Tempe is a branch campus of Brookline College, a private for-profit healthcare-focused college founded in 1979 and operated by Unitek Learning Education Group Corp. The Tempe, Arizona campus offers certificate through graduate-level healthcare training; 2024-25 federal data report medical assisting, sterile processing, and surgical technology programs, while the campus page currently lists Allied Health (A.A.S.) and healthcare administration degrees. The campus is institutionally accredited by ABHES and the college is licensed by the Arizona State Board for Private Postsecondary Education.
Accreditation
- Accredited - Medical Assisting, Medical Laboratory Technology, and Surgical Technology programs
Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools (ABHES)
programmatic · Recognized by US Department of Education
Verified August 31, 2026Verify on accreditor site
State approval
- Licensed
AZ
Arizona State Board for Private Postsecondary Education
Programs offered
| Program | Credential | Length | Modality | Tuition | Total cost | Completion | Placement | Licensure | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medical Assistant | Diploma | 28 credit hours; average completion 9 months (NCES 2024-25) | Not reported | $14,456 | — | — | 88% | — | View |
| Surgical Technologist | Associate of Applied Science | 96-week program, 71.5 credit hours per school program page; NCES 2024-25 lists 72 credit hours, average completion 23 months | Hybrid | $32,642 | — | — | 86% | — | View |
| Sterile Processing Technician | Certificate | 32 credit hours; average completion 10 months (NCES 2024-25) | Not reported | $14,477 | — | — | 63% | — | View |
Data sources
- Brookline College homepageBrookline College · Retrieved August 31, 2026
- Academic Accreditations & ApprovalsBrookline College · Retrieved August 31, 2026
- Campus LocationsBrookline College · Retrieved August 31, 2026
- Tempe Campus pageBrookline College · Retrieved August 31, 2026
- Programs overviewBrookline College · Retrieved August 31, 2026
- Consumer Disclosures indexBrookline College · Retrieved August 31, 2026
- ABHES Outcomes Disclosures (retention and placement rates)Brookline College · Retrieved August 31, 2026
- Surgical Technology A.A.S. program pageBrookline College · Retrieved August 31, 2026
- About Us (founded 1979; parent Unitek Learning Education Group Corp)Brookline College · Retrieved August 31, 2026
- College Navigator - Brookline College-Tempe (UNITID 404055)U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics · Retrieved August 31, 2026
Frequently asked questions
- Is Brookline College-Tempe accredited?
- Yes — Brookline College-Tempe is accredited by Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools. Verify directly on the accreditor's website.
- Where is Brookline College-Tempe located?
- Brookline College-Tempe's main campus is at 1140 S. Priest Drive, Tempe, AZ, 85281.
- What programs does Brookline College-Tempe offer?
- Brookline College-Tempe offers 3 programs including Medical Assistant, Surgical Technologist, Sterile Processing Technician.
Cost breakdown by program
Tuition, fees, and books/supplies as published by the school.
Medical Assistant
Cost breakdown
- Tuition
- $14,456
- Fees
- —
- Books & supplies
- —
- Total program cost
- $14,456
Surgical Technologist
Cost breakdown
- Tuition
- $32,642
- Fees
- —
- Books & supplies
- —
- Total program cost
- $32,642
Sterile Processing Technician
Cost breakdown
- Tuition
- $14,477
- Fees
- —
- Books & supplies
- —
- Total program cost
- $14,477
Questions to ask before enrolling
Bring this checklist to every information session, campus tour, or admissions phone call.
- Is the program institutionally accredited, or only state-approved?
- These are different things. State approval lets the school operate; accreditation by an agency recognized by the U.S. Department of Education is what lets you use federal financial aid and is required for many professional licensure paths.
- What is the total cost, including all fees, books, supplies, and exam fees?
- Tuition is rarely the full price. Ask for a written total program cost disclosure that itemizes tuition, registration, technology, lab, and book/supply fees, plus any required certification or licensing exam fees.
- How long is the program in clock hours, not just weeks?
- Two programs both labeled "36 weeks" can deliver very different amounts of training. Ask for the total clock hours (or credit hours) and the weekly schedule (full-time, part-time, evenings, weekends).
- What are the most recent completion and job placement rates?
- Ask for the year, the methodology, and the underlying numbers — not just a percentage. A reputable school will share its annual performance fact sheet or gainful-employment disclosure.
- Is there a licensure or certification exam? What is the most recent pass rate?
- For healthcare, beauty, and many trades programs, a state or national exam is required to work in the field. Ask for the school's most recent first-time pass rate.
- What is the refund policy if I withdraw?
- Refund schedules vary widely. Ask to see the written enrollment agreement and the state-mandated cancellation/refund schedule before signing anything.
Where this data comes from
Every figure on CareerSchoolFinder is compiled from public records, accreditor directories, or the school's own published disclosures. We never accept payment from schools to be listed, and we don't sell prospective-student information.
Public filings
State regulator records (e.g., California BPPE, Maryland Board of Cosmetologists), federal College Navigator (NCES), and IPEDS data submitted by the institution.
Accreditor directories
Active-status verifications come directly from the accrediting agency's public directory (ACCSC, ABHES, COE, ACCET, NACCAS, COMTA, and others recognized by the U.S. Department of Education).
School disclosures
Tuition, fees, program length, and outcomes (completion, placement, licensure pass rate) come from the school's published catalog, performance fact sheets, and gainful-employment disclosures.
Data changes between catalog years. Always confirm directly with the school and the relevant state regulator before enrolling. College Navigator
See something inaccurate? Report it. We update listings within 5 business days.