healthcare
Massage Therapy programs
Massage therapy programs combine anatomy, physiology, and supervised clinical practice. Most states require licensure or certification.
At a glance
11 verified listings offer Massage Therapy training across 2 states (NV, AZ), with tuition from $10,450–$16,286. A typical program runs about 32 weeks and leads to a certificate.
Schools that offer Massage Therapy
All schools listed publish accreditation, tuition, and outcomes data.
| School | Location | Length | Modality | Tuition | Placement |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Advanced Training Institute | Las Vegas, NV | — wks | Not reported | — | — |
| European Massage Therapy School | Las Vegas, NV | 625 clock hours; approximately 35 weeks on an evening or daytime schedule | In person | $10,450 | 1% |
| Arizona College - Glendale | Glendale, AZ | 850 clock hours; approximately 35 weeks (3.5 terms of 10 weeks), completable in eight and a half months; Glendale campus only | In person | $16,286 | 71% |
| Arizona School of Integrative Studies (ASIS Massage Education) | Mesa, AZ | 800 clock hours; 27 weeks full-time or 54 weeks part-time | Hybrid | $14,135 | — |
| GateWay Community College-Central City | Phoenix, AZ | — wks | Not reported | — | — |
| Milan Institute – Sparks, NV (Amarillo College of Hairdressing, Inc. d/b/a Milan Institute) | Sparks, NV | 760 hours / 35 weeks; catalog cites CIP 51.3501 (Massage Therapist) and Title IV clock-hour funding | Not reported | $15,450 | — |
| Aveda Institute Avondale | Avondale, AZ | Catalog lists 700 hours required for licensure, delivered in two 350-hour phases; evening schedule at 25 hours/week with roughly 30% distance education; prepares graduates for the MBLEx exam; CIP 51.3501 per catalog | Hybrid | $12,000 | 74% |
| Aveda Institute Phoenix | Tempe, AZ | 700 clock hours (licensure requirement); evening schedule Monday-Friday, 25 hours/week with approximately 30% distance education; prepares graduates for the MBLEx examination; first published start dates April and September 2026 | Hybrid | $12,000 | — |
| Aveda Institute Tucson | Tucson, AZ | 700 clock hours required for licensure; evening schedule Monday-Friday 5:00-10:00 pm (25 hours/week); prepares graduates for the MBLEx exam; start dates offered with 36% distance education (CIP 51.3501) | Hybrid | $12,000 | 79% |
| Carrington College - Tucson | Tucson, AZ | 36 weeks (6-week terms), 35 semester credits; 330 lecture / 300 lab / 135 externship hours; campus-based | In person | — | — |
| Northwest Career College | Las Vegas, NV | 24 weeks | Hybrid | $13,500 | 87% |
Popular cities offering Massage Therapy
Compare local tuition, length, and outcomes for massage therapy training in these cities.
- Massage Therapy in Las Vegas, NVNevada3 schools →
- Massage Therapy in Tucson, AZArizona2 schools →
- Massage Therapy in Glendale, AZArizona1 school →
- Massage Therapy in Mesa, AZArizona1 school →
- Massage Therapy in Phoenix, AZArizona1 school →
- Massage Therapy in Sparks, NVNevada1 school →
- Massage Therapy in Avondale, AZArizona1 school →
- Massage Therapy in Tempe, AZArizona1 school →
Related healthcare programs
Frequently asked questions
- How long is a massage therapy program?
- Most massage therapy programs take about 32 weeks of full-time study and lead to a certificate.
- What is the median salary for a Massage Therapy?
- According to the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, the median annual wage is approximately $49,000. Actual salaries vary by region, employer, and experience.
- What should I look for in a massage therapy school?
- Verify the school's institutional accreditation, state authorization, completion rate, and job placement rate. CareerSchoolFinder lists schools that meet these baseline transparency requirements.
Questions to ask before enrolling in a massage therapy program
Bring this checklist to every information session, campus tour, or admissions phone call.
- Is the program institutionally accredited, or only state-approved?
- These are different things. State approval lets the school operate; accreditation by an agency recognized by the U.S. Department of Education is what lets you use federal financial aid and is required for many professional licensure paths.
- What is the total cost, including all fees, books, supplies, and exam fees?
- Tuition is rarely the full price. Ask for a written total program cost disclosure that itemizes tuition, registration, technology, lab, and book/supply fees, plus any required certification or licensing exam fees.
- How long is the program in clock hours, not just weeks?
- Two programs both labeled "36 weeks" can deliver very different amounts of training. Ask for the total clock hours (or credit hours) and the weekly schedule (full-time, part-time, evenings, weekends).
- What are the most recent completion and job placement rates?
- Ask for the year, the methodology, and the underlying numbers — not just a percentage. A reputable school will share its annual performance fact sheet or gainful-employment disclosure.
- Is there a licensure or certification exam? What is the most recent pass rate?
- For healthcare, beauty, and many trades programs, a state or national exam is required to work in the field. Ask for the school's most recent first-time pass rate.
- What is the refund policy if I withdraw?
- Refund schedules vary widely. Ask to see the written enrollment agreement and the state-mandated cancellation/refund schedule before signing anything.
Where this data comes from
Every figure on CareerSchoolFinder is compiled from public records, accreditor directories, or the school's own published disclosures. We never accept payment from schools to be listed, and we don't sell prospective-student information.
Public filings
State regulator records (e.g., California BPPE, Maryland Board of Cosmetologists), federal College Navigator (NCES), and IPEDS data submitted by the institution.
Accreditor directories
Active-status verifications come directly from the accrediting agency's public directory (ACCSC, ABHES, COE, ACCET, NACCAS, COMTA, and others recognized by the U.S. Department of Education).
School disclosures
Tuition, fees, program length, and outcomes (completion, placement, licensure pass rate) come from the school's published catalog, performance fact sheets, and gainful-employment disclosures.
Data changes between catalog years. Always confirm directly with the school and the relevant state regulator before enrolling. College Navigator
See something inaccurate? Report it. We update listings within 5 business days.