Independent directory · Data sourced from public records

healthcare

Pharmacy Technician programs

Pharmacy technicians help pharmacists dispense prescription medication to customers or health professionals. Many states require certification.

At a glance

9 verified listings offer Pharmacy Technician training across 2 states (NV, AZ), with tuition from $16,500–$16,998. A typical program runs about 24 weeks and leads to a certificate.

Schools that offer Pharmacy Technician

All schools listed publish accreditation, tuition, and outcomes data.

SchoolLocationLengthModalityTuitionPlacement
Nevada Career InstituteLas Vegas, NV40 weeks; 32.5 semester credits; 788 course hours plus 206.25 outside prep hours (994.25 total hours), including a 240-hour externshipHybrid$16,897
Arizona College - GlendaleGlendale, AZApproximately 34 weeks (3 terms of 10 weeks); published course totals 381 lecture / 231 lab / 160 externship contact hours (50 credits)Hybrid$16,99846%
Arizona College - MesaMesa, AZ34-week undergraduate diploma program; blended delivery; ASHP-accreditedHybrid$16,99888%
GateWay Community College-Central CityPhoenix, AZ— wksNot reported
Carrington College - MesaMesa, AZ36 weeks (not including breaks); 840 contact hours (375 lecture / 225 lab / 240 externship); 36 semester credit hoursHybrid
Carrington College - PhoenixPhoenix, AZApproximately 36 weeks (not including breaks); 840 clock hours (375 lecture / 225 lab / 240 extern); 36 semester credit hoursHybrid
Carrington College - TucsonTucson, AZ36 weeks (6-week terms), 36 semester credits; 375 lecture / 225 lab / 240 externship hoursHybrid
Northwest Career CollegeLas Vegas, NV9 MonthsNot reported$16,50071%
Pima Medical Institute - Las VegasLas Vegas, NV33.5 credits / 840 clock hours; 36 weeks; 6-week externshipHybrid$16,817

Popular cities offering Pharmacy Technician

Compare local tuition, length, and outcomes for pharmacy technician training in these cities.

Frequently asked questions

How long is a pharmacy technician program?
Most pharmacy technician programs take about 24 weeks of full-time study and lead to a certificate.
What is the median salary for a Pharmacy Technician?
According to the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, the median annual wage is approximately $38,000. Actual salaries vary by region, employer, and experience.
What should I look for in a pharmacy technician school?
Verify the school's institutional accreditation, state authorization, completion rate, and job placement rate. CareerSchoolFinder lists schools that meet these baseline transparency requirements.

Questions to ask before enrolling in a pharmacy technician program

Bring this checklist to every information session, campus tour, or admissions phone call.

Is the program institutionally accredited, or only state-approved?
These are different things. State approval lets the school operate; accreditation by an agency recognized by the U.S. Department of Education is what lets you use federal financial aid and is required for many professional licensure paths.
What is the total cost, including all fees, books, supplies, and exam fees?
Tuition is rarely the full price. Ask for a written total program cost disclosure that itemizes tuition, registration, technology, lab, and book/supply fees, plus any required certification or licensing exam fees.
How long is the program in clock hours, not just weeks?
Two programs both labeled "36 weeks" can deliver very different amounts of training. Ask for the total clock hours (or credit hours) and the weekly schedule (full-time, part-time, evenings, weekends).
What are the most recent completion and job placement rates?
Ask for the year, the methodology, and the underlying numbers — not just a percentage. A reputable school will share its annual performance fact sheet or gainful-employment disclosure.
Is there a licensure or certification exam? What is the most recent pass rate?
For healthcare, beauty, and many trades programs, a state or national exam is required to work in the field. Ask for the school's most recent first-time pass rate.
What is the refund policy if I withdraw?
Refund schedules vary widely. Ask to see the written enrollment agreement and the state-mandated cancellation/refund schedule before signing anything.

Where this data comes from

Every figure on CareerSchoolFinder is compiled from public records, accreditor directories, or the school's own published disclosures. We never accept payment from schools to be listed, and we don't sell prospective-student information.

  • Public filings

    State regulator records (e.g., California BPPE, Maryland Board of Cosmetologists), federal College Navigator (NCES), and IPEDS data submitted by the institution.

  • Accreditor directories

    Active-status verifications come directly from the accrediting agency's public directory (ACCSC, ABHES, COE, ACCET, NACCAS, COMTA, and others recognized by the U.S. Department of Education).

  • School disclosures

    Tuition, fees, program length, and outcomes (completion, placement, licensure pass rate) come from the school's published catalog, performance fact sheets, and gainful-employment disclosures.

Data changes between catalog years. Always confirm directly with the school and the relevant state regulator before enrolling. College Navigator

See something inaccurate? Report it. We update listings within 5 business days.